Backup your Pulse site

The backup feature in Pulse is fully automatic and operates silently in the background. There is nothing you need to configure or install. Each time you use Pulse, it checks if a backup exists for this day. If not, one is created. A maximum of one backup per day is created and the 5 most recent backups are stored in the 'content/backups' folder.

When a backup is created, it zips up all the files in the 'content' folder. If you have a custom template, you will need to back that up separately.


Pulse CMS can also work with Github or Bitbucket for version control and an extra backup layer, before deploying your site to a live server.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us